Lake Superior College

Veterans
Books and eBooks
Hard copy books available for checkout through Erickson Library
Ashley's War: The Untold Story of a Team of Women Soldiers on the Special Ops Battlefield
Ask & Tell: Gay and Lesbian Veterans Speak Out
Embers of War: The Fall of an Empire and the Making of America's Vietnam
Final Salute: A Story of Unfinished Lives
Forgotten: The Untold Story of D-Day's Black Heroes, at Home at at War
Ghost Soldiers: The Forgotten Epic Story of World War II's Most Dramatic Mission
Haunted by Combat: Understanding PTSD in War Veterans Including Women, Reservists, and Those Coming Back from Iraq
Hidden Battles on Unseen Fronts: Stories of Americna Soldiers with Traumatic Brain Injury and PTSD
Hidden Heroism: Black Soldiers in America's Wars
Living With No Excuses: The Remarkable Rebirth of an American Soldier
One Bullet Away: The Making of a Marine Officer
Reaching Past the Wire: A Nurse at Abu Ghraib
Shooter: The Autobiography of the Top-Ranked Marine Sniper
Sisterhood of War: Minnesota Women in Vietnam
Sniper: A History of the US Marksman
Thank You for Your Service
Tools of War
The Tragedy of Vietnam
Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption
World War  and the Origins of U.S. Military Intelligence
   
  eBooks
Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War: A Political, Social, and Military History
Great Military Lives Leadership and Courage: From Waterloo to the Falklands in Obituaries
Military Mental Health Care: A Guide for Service Members, Veterans, Families, and Community
The Reader's Companion to Military History
Red, White, and True: Stories from Veterans and Families, World War II to Present
Veterans Readjusting to Civilian Life: Overview of Issues, Challenges, and Transition Assistance
We Gotta Get Out of This Place: The Soundtrack of the Vietname War
Wounded Warriors: A Soldier's Story of Healing Through Birds
Article Databases
Credo Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
Search 3,401,406 full text entries in 601 electronic reference books!
 
Websites
Welcome Home Project Unrestricted Resource
Numerous resources related to The Welcome Home Project's mission of bridging the historic gap between veterans (including their families) and the civilian communities in which they live.
Learning Express Library
This website offers resources like free practice tests, interactive tutorials, eBooks, and much more: all you have to do is create a free account!

Learning Express Library Unrestricted Resource
Free online courses to improve basic skills (Adult Learner), workplace skills (Career Center) college readiness skills (College Center), and computer skills (Computer Skills).
Book Search
Search for books, eBooks, music, ...


Advanced Search


Limit to movies and video


Journal Databases
A to Z Journal Finder Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
Looking for a particular journal title? Search A to Z Index by keyword or browse an alphabetical list by title or subject.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
findit = OpenURL enabled
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Library Hours & Contact Information
Monday -Thursday: 7:30am-7:00pm
Friday: 7:30am-4:00pm
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Phone: (218) 733-5912


Powered by SubjectsPlus