Lake Superior College

Tutorials
Academic Search Premier Interactive Tutorial Unrestricted Resource Resource contains video
In this tutorial, you will learn how to find full-text articles in Academic Search Premier (ASP) while discovering a variety of search techniques and features to refine your results.

Newsbank Database Online Tutorials Unrestricted Resource Resource contains video
A collection of short video tutorials on how to access and navigate the online archives from Newsbank.

EBSCO Video Tutorial: Basic searching for Academic Libraries Unrestricted Resource
A video tutorial on searching in Academic Libraries.

PubMed Tutorials Unrestricted Resource
Access brief animated tutorials and printable instructions for using PubMed.
Book Search
Search for books, eBooks, music, ...


Advanced Search


Limit to movies and video


Library Hours & Contact Information
Monday -Thursday: 7:30am-7:00pm
Friday: 7:30am-4:00pm
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Phone: (218) 733-5912

Librarians are available at the Help Desk
 
Learning Express Library
This website offers resources like free practice tests, interactive tutorials, eBooks, and much more: all you have to do is create a free account!

Learning Express Library Unrestricted Resource
Free online courses to improve basic skills (Adult Learner), workplace skills (Career Center) college readiness skills (College Center), and computer skills (Computer Skills).
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
findit = OpenURL enabled
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files


Powered by SubjectsPlus