Lake Superior College

Surgical Technology
Databases
Alt HealthWatch
Full text for more than 180 international (often peer-reviewed journals and reports) on alternative, complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
CINAHL  |  View tutorials
A core research tool that contains full text for more than 760 nursing & allied health journals and indexing for more than 5,000 journals.
Consumer Health Complete  |  View tutorial
Designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Access to consumer health information with nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines such as Fit PregnancyMen's HealthMuscle & FitnessPreventionShape, Vegetarian Times.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Access to 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines including nursing and allied health. Includes abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals.
National Library of Medicine

Access a vast print and electronic collection of information on a wide range of topics.
PubMed  |  View tutorials
The U.S. National Library of Medicine's premiere search system for free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.

**Access these databases from off-campus by using your StarID and password or your library barcode and password.**
Journals & Magazines
Online
AORN Journal (2 month delay due to publisher restrictions)
MedSurg Nursing

Print (Hard copies in Erickson Library; Library retains current 10 years)
The Surgical Technologist (publication index available online)
Videos
Streaming Media through Erickson Library
[Off-campus access via authentication process]
Healthcare Career: Surgical Technician

Additional Videos
MedlinePlus: Surgery Videos
Medscape General Surgery
ORLive
Surgery Theater
YourSurgery.com
Library Hours & Contact Information
Monday -Thursday: 7:30am-5:00pm
Friday: 7:30am-4:00pm
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Phone: (218) 733-5912
Learning Express Library
Learning Express Library
This resource offers free practice tests based on the NBSTSA's content outline for the Surgical Technologist Certifying Exam.  All you have to do is create a free account!
Book Search
Search for books, eBooks, music, ...


Advanced Search


Limit to movies and video



Powered by SubjectsPlus