Lake Superior College

Science
Journal Articles
A to Z Journal Finder Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
Looking for a particular journal title? Search A to Z Index by keyword or browse an alphabetical list by title or subject.
Article Databases
General Science Collection Restricted Resource Some full text available
General Science Collection with 1,707,035 articles from 1980 through 2010.
Science Reference Center Restricted Resource Some full text available
Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Credo Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
Search 3,401,406 full text entries in 601 electronic reference books!
Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
EBSCO's largest database includes full text of thousands of scholarly publications across all academic disciplines. Updated daily.
EBSCO MegaFILE Restricted Resource Some full text available
Save time and search all four EBSCO databases at once. The EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of the complete content and functionality of Academic Search Premier, MasterFILE Premier, Business Source Premier, and Regional Business News.
Expanded Academic ASAP Restricted Resource Some full text available
InfoTrac's largest index and full text collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and news service articles from all areas of academic and general interest research. Use this database for research in the arts, humanities, social sciences, science and technology, and current events.
Streaming Video
Films on Demand Restricted Resource Resource contains video
High-quality video and multimedia providing a wide variety of academic, vocational and life-skills content.  View tutorial
Websites
Council On Undergraduate Research Unrestricted Resource
The mission of the Council on Undergraduate Research is to support and promote high-quality undergraduate student-faculty collaborative research and scholarship.
Energy Information Administration Unrestricted Resource
Provides information on each country's enegry consumption.
Geography - CIA World Factbook Unrestricted Resource
The CIA's factbook about every country in the world.
Geology - Geological Society of America Unrestricted Resource
The journal Geology publishes timely, innovative, and provocative articles relevant to its international audience, representing research from all fields of the geosciences.
Occupational Outlook Handbook Unrestricted Resource
A classic reference about occupations from A to Z compiled by the US Bureau of Labor Statistics. Includes a description of the work, training and education.
U. S. Geological Survey Unrestricted Resource
The USGS serves the Nation by providing reliable scientific information to describe and understand the Earth; minimize loss of life and property from natural disasters; manage water, biological, energy, and mineral resources; and enhance and protect our quality of life.
Library Hours & Contact Information
Monday -Thursday: 7:30am-7:00pm
Friday: 7:30am-4:00pm
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Phone: (218) 733-5912

Librarians are available at the Help Desk
Related Guides
Learning Express Library
This website offers resources like free practice tests, interactive tutorials, eBooks, and much more: all you have to do is create a free account!

Learning Express Library Unrestricted Resource
Free online courses to improve basic skills (Adult Learner), workplace skills (Career Center) college readiness skills (College Center), and computer skills (Computer Skills).
Book Search
Search for books, eBooks, music, ...


Advanced Search


Limit to movies and video


Call Number Locations
Q: Science
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
findit = OpenURL enabled
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files


Powered by SubjectsPlus