Lake Superior College

Databases
CINAHL Restricted Resource Some full text available
CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for more than 5,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. CINAHL Plus with Full Text also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,420 journals, health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, and audiovisuals.

Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition Restricted Resource Some full text available
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information which includes drug information in language for consumers.

PubMed Unrestricted Resource
PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's free search service which indexes over 5,633 medical, dental, nursing and allied health journals.

Health Source Consumer Edition Restricted Resource Some full text available
Health Source: Consumer Edition is a rich collection of consumer health information providing information on many health topics such in AIDS, cancer, diabetes, durgs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc. It has nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines, searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets, more than 130 health reference books, 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports, drug information, and more.

A to Z Journal Finder Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
Looking for a particular journal title? Search A to Z Index by keyword or browse an alphabetical list by title or subject.

Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
EBSCO's largest database includes full text of thousands of scholarly publications across all academic disciplines. Updated daily.

Expanded Academic ASAP Restricted Resource Some full text available
InfoTrac's largest index and full text collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and news service articles from all areas of academic and general interest research. Use this database for research in the arts, humanities, social sciences, science and technology, and current events.
Websites
American Association for Respiratory Care Unrestricted Resource
Organization website for the American Association for Respiratory Care includes numerous links to professional news and resources.
AHA Advanced Cardiac Life Support Quizzes Unrestricted Resource
Quizzes are an important part of preparing for ACLS examination and an effective way to learn different concepts, techniques and theory. As a free resource for our visitors, we have put together a practice quiz for each of the main AHA Advanced Cardiac Life Support cases.
Emergency Nurses Association Unrestricted Resource
Originally aimed at teaching and networking, the organization has evolved into an authority, advocate, lobbyist, and voice for emergency nursing. ENA has  40,000+ members and continues to grow, with members representing over 35 countries around the world.
Occupational Outlook Handbook Unrestricted Resource
A classic reference about occupations from A to Z compiled by the US Bureau of Labor Statistics. Includes a description of the work, training and education.
Public Health Corps Unrestricted Resource
Public health is only effective if the public can actually access and discern what information is reliable.  But given how much information and how many ‘sources’ are out there, how can you decide who’s the authority? That’s where we come in.
Respiratory Therapist License Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
The number of new respiratory therapist positions is expected to increase by 19% in the coming years. With more than 400 qualifying degree programs available in the U.S., there are now more opportunities than ever to become a respiratory therapist. Find out how to qualify for an RT license in your state.
APA Style Citation
APA Sample Research Paper (Gallaudet University) Unrestricted Resource
Developed by Gallaudet University's English writing and tutoring center, this site contains a paper written using APA publication guidelines. This paper includes an example of how to write a title page; examples of how to cite quotes and paraphrases in text; and an example of how to write a reference list. Site also contains links to APA style guidelines.

EasyBib Unrestricted Resource
Generate citations in MLA, APA & Chicago formats for your bibliography.
Library Hours & Contact Information
Monday -Thursday: 7:30am-7:00pm
Friday: 7:30am-4:00pm
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Phone: (218) 733-5912

Librarians are available at the Help Desk
 
Related Guides
Learning Express Library
This website offers resources like free practice tests, interactive tutorials, eBooks, and much more: all you have to do is create a free account!

Learning Express Library Unrestricted Resource
Free online courses to improve basic skills (Adult Learner), workplace skills (Career Center) college readiness skills (College Center), and computer skills (Computer Skills).
Book Search
Search for books, eBooks, music, ...


Advanced Search


Limit to movies and video


Call Number Locations
RC705-779: Diseases of the Respiratory System
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
findit = OpenURL enabled
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files


Powered by SubjectsPlus