Lake Superior College

Radiologic Technology

Health Databases
CINAHL Restricted Resource Some full text available
CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. CINAHL Plus with Full Text also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,160 journals and provides full text for hundreds of journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1937 are also included.
Consumer Health Complete Restricted Resource Some full text available
Consumer Health Complete is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. In addition, Consumer Health Complete includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. The database is updated on a weekly basis.
Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition Restricted Resource Some full text available
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
National Library of Medicine Unrestricted Resource
The National Library of Medicine (NLM) maintains and makes available a vast print collection and produces electronic information resources on a wide range of topics.
PubMed Unrestricted Resource
PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's free search service which indexes over 4,000 medical, dental, nursing and allied health journals.
Science Reference Center Restricted Resource Some full text available
Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Library Hours & Contact Information
Fall and Spring Sessions
Monday-Thursday: 7:30am-7:00pm
Friday: 7:30am-4:00pm

Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Phone: 218-733-5912
Call Number Locations
RC71-78.7: Radiography
Learning Express Library
This website offers preparation for radiologic technologist certification. Includes a downloadable eBook Complete Test Preparation Radiography Exam (PDF 289 pages) and two practice tests based on the ARRT Radiography Certification Exam: Radiography Practice Exam 1 and 2 (200 questions each). For access you'll need to create a username and password.

Learning Express Library Unrestricted Resource
Free online courses to improve basic skills (Adult Learner), workplace skills (Career Center) college readiness skills (College Center), and computer skills (Computer Skills).
Related Guides
Book Search
Search for books, eBooks, music, ...


Advanced Search


Limit to movies and video


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
findit = OpenURL enabled
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files


Powered by SubjectsPlus