Lake Superior College

Physical Therapy
Tutorials
PubMed Tutorials Unrestricted Resource
Access brief animated tutorials and printable instructions for using PubMed.
Health Databases
CINAHL Restricted Resource Some full text available
CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for more than 5,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. CINAHL Plus with Full Text also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,420 journals, health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, and audiovisuals.

Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition Restricted Resource Some full text available
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information which includes drug information in language for consumers.

PubMed Unrestricted Resource
PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's free search service which indexes over 5,633 medical, dental, nursing and allied health journals.

Alt HealthWatch Restricted Resource Some full text available
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It has full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine.

Health Source Consumer Edition Restricted Resource Some full text available
Health Source: Consumer Edition is a rich collection of consumer health information providing information on many health topics such in AIDS, cancer, diabetes, durgs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc. It has nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines, searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets, more than 130 health reference books, 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports, drug information, and more.
Websites
Occupational Outlook Handbook Unrestricted Resource
A classic reference about occupations from A to Z compiled by the US Bureau of Labor Statistics. Includes a description of the work, training and education.
Physical Therapy Journal site Unrestricted Resource
Website for Physical Therapy, the official publication of the American Physical Therapy Association (APTA) This scholarly, peer-reviewed journal is also available in our databases and in the library.
Public Health Corps Unrestricted Resource
Public health is only effective if the public can actually access and discern what information is reliable.  But given how much information and how many ‘sources’ are out there, how can you decide who’s the authority? That’s where we come in.
Journal Articles
A to Z Journal Finder Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
Looking for a particular journal title? Search A to Z Index by keyword or browse an alphabetical list by title or subject.
Library Hours & Contact Information
Monday -Thursday: 7:30am-7:00pm
Friday: 7:30am-4:00pm
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Phone: (218) 733-5912

Librarians are available at the Help Desk
Related Guides
Learning Express Library
This website offers resources like free practice tests, interactive tutorials, eBooks, and much more: all you have to do is create a free account!

Learning Express Library Unrestricted Resource
Free online courses to improve basic skills (Adult Learner), workplace skills (Career Center) college readiness skills (College Center), and computer skills (Computer Skills).
Book Search
Search for books, eBooks, music, ...


Advanced Search


Limit to movies and video


Call Number Locations
RM695-893: Physical Therapy
Citation Help
EasyBib Unrestricted Resource
Generate citations in MLA, APA & Chicago formats for your bibliography.

Diana Hacker Citation Website Unrestricted Resource
The information on this site is also available in a print book, Research and Documentation in the Electronic Age, Fifth Edition, by Diana Hacker and Barbara Fister.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
findit = OpenURL enabled
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files


Powered by SubjectsPlus