Lake Superior College

Psychology
Find Psychology Articles Here
CINAHL Restricted Resource Some full text available
CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. CINAHL Plus with Full Text also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,160 journals and provides full text for hundreds of journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1937 are also included.
Consumer Health Complete Restricted Resource Some full text available
Consumer Health Complete is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. In addition, Consumer Health Complete includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. The database is updated on a weekly basis.
National Library of Medicine Unrestricted Resource
The National Library of Medicine (NLM) maintains and makes available a vast print collection and produces electronic information resources on a wide range of topics.
PubMed Unrestricted Resource
PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's free search service which indexes over 4,000 medical, dental, nursing and allied health journals.
 
Article Databases
Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
EBSCO's largest database includes full text of thousands of scholarly publications across all academic disciplines. Updated daily.
Credo Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
Search 3,401,406 full text entries in 601 electronic reference books!
EBSCO MegaFILE Restricted Resource Some full text available
Save time and search all four EBSCO databases at once. The EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of the complete content and functionality of Academic Search Premier, MasterFILE Premier, Business Source Premier, and Regional Business News.
Expanded Academic ASAP Restricted Resource Some full text available
InfoTrac's largest index and full text collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and news service articles from all areas of academic and general interest research. Use this database for research in the arts, humanities, social sciences, science and technology, and current events.
Points of View Reference Center Restricted Resource Some full text available
Full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of over 250 current issues.
Science Reference Center Restricted Resource Some full text available
Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Journal Articles
A to Z Journal Finder Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
Looking for a particular journal title? Search A to Z Index by keyword or browse an alphabetical list by title or subject.
Current Psychology Journal Restricted Resource
Peer reviewed coverage of empirical research from major areas of psychology, including social psychology; small groups & personality; human development; sensation; perception & cognition; clinical & abnormal psychology; & methodology & field research. Click on "Search within this publication" above the dates. Click on "advanced" to add additional search boxes to enter subjects.
Social Problems Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
​Research publication that covers many areas of sociology including conflict and change; crime and juvenile delinquency, health and mental health; poverty, class, and inequality among other current issues. Check Print Holdings in ERICKSON LIBRARY
News Databases
MasterFILE Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
Full text for popular magazines in all subject areas. Includes reference books, book reviews, biographies, primary source documents, and images. Excellent coverage of consumer information, education, health, science, social science, arts, current events, and more. Includes Consumer Reports, Parenting, Sports Illustrated, Time, Newsweek, People, and thousands of other titles. Updated daily.
ProQuest Newspapers Restricted Resource Some full text available
Full text for the Star Tribune, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, The New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Barron's, USA Today, and hundreds of other newspapers.
Psychology Today Restricted Resource
Presents scientifically accurate psychological information for the layperson. Includes book reviews and editorials.
 
Library Hours & Contact Information
Monday -Thursday: 7:30am-7:00pm
Friday: 7:30am-4:00pm
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Phone: (218) 733-5912

Librarians are available at the Help Desk
Related Guides
Learning Express Library
This website offers resources like free practice tests, interactive tutorials, eBooks, and much more: all you have to do is create a free account!

Learning Express Library Unrestricted Resource
Free online courses to improve basic skills (Adult Learner), workplace skills (Career Center) college readiness skills (College Center), and computer skills (Computer Skills).
Book Search
Search for books, eBooks, music, ...


Advanced Search


Limit to movies and video


Call Number Locations
BF: Psychology
Citation Help
EasyBib Unrestricted Resource
Generate citations in MLA, APA & Chicago formats for your bibliography.

Diana Hacker Citation Website Unrestricted Resource
The information on this site is also available in a print book, Research and Documentation in the Electronic Age, Fifth Edition, by Diana Hacker and Barbara Fister.
Tutorials
Academic Search Premier Interactive Tutorial Unrestricted Resource Resource contains video
In this tutorial, you will learn how to find full-text articles in Academic Search Premier (ASP) while discovering a variety of search techniques and features to refine your results.

EBSCO Video Tutorials Unrestricted Resource
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
findit = OpenURL enabled
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Streaming Video
Films on Demand Restricted Resource Resource contains video
High-quality video and multimedia providing a wide variety of academic, vocational and life-skills content.  View tutorial
Websites
NIMH: National Institute of Mental Health Unrestricted Resource
The National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) is a government agency that conducts and supports research nationwide on mental illness and mental health. The NIMH Web site provides authoritative information on many facets of mental health research for practioners and also provides information designed to help the general public gain a better understanding of mental disorders.
Occupational Outlook Handbook Unrestricted Resource
A classic reference about occupations from A to Z compiled by the US Bureau of Labor Statistics. Includes a description of the work, training and education.


Powered by SubjectsPlus