Lake Superior College

Article Databases
EBSCO MegaFILE Restricted Resource Some full text available
Save time and search all four EBSCO databases at once. The EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of the complete content and functionality of Academic Search Premier, MasterFILE Premier, Business Source Premier, and Regional Business News.
Expanded Academic ASAP Restricted Resource Some full text available
InfoTrac's largest index and full text collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and news service articles from all areas of academic and general interest research. Use this database for research in the arts, humanities, social sciences, science and technology, and current events.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. It features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to websites.
News Databases
ProQuest Newspapers Restricted Resource Some full text available
Full text for the Star Tribune, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, The New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Barron's, USA Today, and hundreds of other newspapers.
Streaming Video
Films on Demand Restricted Resource Resource contains video
High-quality video and multimedia providing a wide variety of academic, vocational and life-skills content.  View tutorial
Books and eBooks
Library Catalog Unrestricted Resource
Search the library collection from the MNPals catalog. You may also search the collections of other MNPals libraries and request items through interlibrary loan.
Project Gutenberg Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
Project Gutenberg is the first and largest single collection of free electronic books, or eBooks. Michael Hart, the project's founder, invented eBooks in 1971 and continues to inspire ebooks and related technologies today.
Learning Express Library
This website offers resources like free practice tests, interactive tutorials, eBooks, and much more: all you have to do is create a free account!

Learning Express Library Unrestricted Resource
Free online courses to improve basic skills (Adult Learner), workplace skills (Career Center) college readiness skills (College Center), and computer skills (Computer Skills).
Research Help
Have Questions?

Library Hours & Contact Information
Monday-Thursday: 7:30am - 7:00pm
Friday: 7:30am - 4:00pm
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Phone: (218) 733-5912
Related Guides
Book Search
Search for books, eBooks, music, ...


Advanced Search


Limit to movies and video


Journal Articles
A to Z Journal Finder Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
Looking for a particular journal title? Search A to Z Index by keyword or browse an alphabetical list by title or subject.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
findit = OpenURL enabled
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files


Powered by SubjectsPlus