Lake Superior College

Dental Hygiene
Key Databases
Off campus? Access these databases by using your StarID and password or your library card barcode and password.
 
  • Alt HealthWatch
    Full text for more than 180 international (often peer-reviewed) journals and reports on alternative, complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
     
  • CINAHL
    Core research tool that contains full text for more than 760 nursing & allied health journals and indexing more than 5,000 journals including: Journal of Dental Hygiene, Dental Assistant, International Journal of Dental Hygiene, and Access.
     
  • Consumer Health Complete
    Designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics covering aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc.
     
  • Health Source: Consumer Edition
    Health information with nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
     
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
    Access to nearly 550 full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines including nursing and allied health.
     
  • PubMed
    The U. S. National Library of Medicine's premier search system for health information with over 25 million citations.
Videos and Downloads
Journals and Magazines
* Electronic access available through Library Databases. Access from off-campus: Use your StarID and password or your library barcode and password.
Access*
Canadian Journal of Dental Hygiene*
Contemporary Clinical Dentistry*
Dental Assistant*
Dentistry Journal (open access journal)
Dimensions of Dental Hygiene*
International Journal of Dental Hygiene*
International Journal of Dentistry (open access journal)
Journal of Conservative Dentistry*
Journal of Dental Education* (12 months embargo)
Journal of Dental Hygiene*
RDH*
Special Care in Dentistry*

Journals in print copy. Click the links to see which issues are on the shelves.
Journal of Periodontology
Journal of Public Health Dentistry
Journal of the American Dental Association
Book Search
Search for books, eBooks, music, ...


Advanced Search


Limit to movies and video


Call Number Locations
RK: Dentistry
R: Medicine
Library Hours & Contact Information
Monday-Thursday: 7:30am-7:00pm
Friday: 7:30am-4:00pm
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Phone: (218) 733-5912

Ask a Librarian
AskMN is a 24/7 virtual reference service. MN residents and students can chat with a librarian in real time, even when the library is closed. 


Powered by SubjectsPlus