Lake Superior College

Professional Databases
Educator's Reference Complete Restricted Resource Some full text available
Educator's Reference Complete is a selection of more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many premier reference sources. Included content focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education. Majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database. The database is updated daily and provides 24-hour access from school or home.

Professional Collection Restricted Resource Some full text available
Designed for the educator, this database has full text for education journals across a variety of fields. Updated daily.

ERIC Restricted Resource Some full text available
The Education Resource Information Center contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.

Professional Development Collection Restricted Resource Some full text available
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.

Credo Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
Search 3,401,406 full text entries in 601 electronic reference books!
Professional Journals
A to Z Journal Finder Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
Looking for a particular journal title? Search A to Z Index by keyword or browse an alphabetical list by title or subject.
Video Tutorials
EBSCO Video Tutorial: Basic searching for Academic Libraries Unrestricted Resource
A video tutorial on searching in Academic Libraries.
Learning Express Library
This website offers resources like free practice tests, interactive tutorials, eBooks, and much more: all you have to do is create a free account!

Learning Express Library Unrestricted Resource
Free online courses to improve basic skills (Adult Learner), workplace skills (Career Center) college readiness skills (College Center), and computer skills (Computer Skills).
Library Hours & Contact Information
Monday -Thursday: 7:30am-7:00pm
Friday: 7:30am-4:00pm
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Phone: (218) 733-5912

Librarians are available at the Help Desk
Book Search
Search for books, eBooks, music, ...


Advanced Search


Limit to movies and video


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
findit = OpenURL enabled
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files


Powered by SubjectsPlus