Lake Superior College

Copyright
Journal Articles
A to Z Journal Finder Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
Looking for a particular journal title? Search A to Z Index by keyword or browse an alphabetical list by title or subject.
Books and eBooks
List of Related Websites
Cheating 101: Internet Paper Mills Unrestricted Resource
Coastal Carolina University's Kimbel Library site provides links to paper-purchasing websites. Last updated in 2006.
Copyright Clearance Center Unrestricted Resource
Founded in 1978 as a not-for-profit organization, CCC simplifies the licensing of content that lets academic institutions quickly get permission to use copyright-protected materials, while compensating publishers and content creators for the use of their works.
Copyright Crash Course Unrestricted Resource
University of Texas Library's Copyright website includes information on how to protect your copyright, build on other's works and comply with educational standards.
Copyright Forms Unrestricted Resource
MNSCU developed site for downloadable Copyright Guidance Documents, Forms and Flowcharts.
Fair Use Evaluator Unrestricted Resource
Interactive tool devised by American Library Association's Copyright Advisory Network to determine the "fairness" of a use under the U.S. Copyright Code. Users can collect information necessary to support a fair use evaluation and generate a time-stamped, PDF document for their records.
MNSCU copyright site Unrestricted Resource
MNSCU developed website to aid faculty and staff in their understanding and use of intellectual property and copyrighted materials. Site includes opportunities to review and test knowledge of real-life situations.

Public Domain digital slider Unrestricted Resource
Interactive tool from the American Library Association's Copyright Advisory Network allows users a quick way to check on Public Domain status of materials.
Stanford Copyright & Fair Use Center Unrestricted Resource
The Stanford Copyright & Fair Use site covers current copyright issues relevant to education. It includes updated feeds and articles on copyright laws, regulations, and newly filed suits along with useful copyright charts and tools to help users evaluate copyright status and best practices.
TEACH Act Checklist Unrestricted Resource
MNSCU checklist form for reviewing adherence to TEACH Act guidelines.
Official Agency and Organization Websites
Creative Commons Unrestricted Resource
Newer non-profit copyright licensing system has helped online users develop and access a pool of content that can be copied, distributed, edited, remixed, and built upon, all within the boundaries of copyright law.
Reproduction of Copyrighted Works Unrestricted Resource
24 page PDF file for educators from the U.S. Copyright Office provides basic information on some of the most important legislative provisions and other documents dealing with reproduction by librarians and educators.
U.S. Copyright Office Unrestricted Resource
U.S. government Copyright homepage has been created with the desire to serve the copyright community of creators and users, as well as the general public.
Learning Express Library
This website offers resources like free practice tests, interactive tutorials, eBooks, and much more: all you have to do is create a free account!

Learning Express Library Unrestricted Resource
Free online courses to improve basic skills (Adult Learner), workplace skills (Career Center) college readiness skills (College Center), and computer skills (Computer Skills).
Research Help
Have Questions?

Library Hours & Contact Information
Monday-Thursday: 7:30am-7:00pm
Friday: 7:30am-7:00pm
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Phone: (218) 733-5912
 
Book Search
Search for books, eBooks, music, ...


Advanced Search


Limit to movies and video


Creative Commons Search
Creative Commons Search Unrestricted Resource
Search for content that has been filtered through Creative Commons, an online copyright clearinghouse.
Cite It!
EasyBib Unrestricted Resource
Generate citations in MLA, APA & Chicago formats for your bibliography.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
findit = OpenURL enabled
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files


Powered by SubjectsPlus