Lake Superior College

Art
Databases
Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
EBSCO's largest database includes full text of thousands of scholarly publications across all academic disciplines. Updated daily.
CAMIO Unrestricted Resource Resource contains images
OCLC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online — is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums. CAMIO highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covering the complete range of expressive forms.
Credo Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
Search 3,401,406 full text entries in 601 electronic reference books!
Expanded Academic ASAP Restricted Resource Some full text available
InfoTrac's largest index and full text collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and news service articles from all areas of academic and general interest research. Use this database for research in the arts, humanities, social sciences, science and technology, and current events.

JSTOR Restricted Resource Some full text available
JSTOR is a shared digital library created in 1995 that currently includes more than 2,000 academic journals. The content on JSTOR comes from a broad range of disciplines, predominantly in the humanities, social sciences, and field sciences.
Journals and Magazines
Books and eBooks

Selected eBooks

101 Top Techniques for Artists: Step-by-Step Art Projects From Over a Hundred International Artists
Animal Anatomy for Artists: The Elements of Form
Art in World History (2 volumes)
Art Models: Life Nudes for Drawing, Painting, and Sculpting
Art Models 2: Life Nude Photos for the Visual Arts
Art Models 3: Life Nude Photos for the Visual Arts
Art Models 4: Life Nude Photos for the Visual Arts
Art Models 5: Life Nude Photos for the Visual Arts
Art Models 8: Practical Poses for the Working Artist
Ceramic Sculpture: Inspiring Techniques
Drawing: The Process
Figure Drawing for Artists
Fine Art Photography: Lighting, Posing & Postproduction: From Concept to Completion
Making Art: Materials and Techniques for Today's Artist
Paint Me a Ship
Painting the Impressionistic Landscape: Exploring Light & Color in Watercolor & Acrylic
Perceptual Drawing: A Handbook for the Practitioner
Playing with Sketches: 50 Creative Exercises for Designers and Artists
Strokes of Genius 2: The Best of Drawing Light and Shadow
Urban Sketcher: Techniques for Seeing and Drawing on Location
Urban Sketching Handbook: Understanding Perspective
Websites
Global Gallery Unrestricted Resource
This website offeres hundreds of author biographies and images of each artist's works.
Occupational Outlook Handbook Unrestricted Resource
A classic reference about occupations from A to Z compiled by the US Bureau of Labor Statistics. Includes a description of the work, training and education.
Library Hours & Contact Information

Monday -Thursday: 7:30am-7:00pm
Friday: 7:30am-4:00pm
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Phone: (218) 733-5912

Related Guides
Learning Express Library
This website offers resources like free practice tests, interactive tutorials, eBooks, and much more: all you have to do is create a free account!

Learning Express Library Unrestricted Resource
Free online courses to improve basic skills (Adult Learner), workplace skills (Career Center) college readiness skills (College Center), and computer skills (Computer Skills).
Streaming Video
Films on Demand Restricted Resource Resource contains video
High-quality video and multimedia providing a wide variety of academic, vocational and life-skills content.  View tutorial
Book Search
Search for books, eBooks, music, ...


Advanced Search


Limit to movies and video


Where to Look for Books
Erickson Library ART Collection
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
findit = OpenURL enabled
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files


Powered by SubjectsPlus