Lake Superior College

Writing Resources
Grammar
Online Grammar Handbook Unrestricted Resource Resource contains video
21 chapters about college writing and research with videos, literature, arguments, and sample papers.
General Resources
Norton Field Guide to Writing Unrestricted Resource findit
Norton is open to all readers of Norton composition books-and to anyone who wants to be a better writer or researcher.
Online Guide to Writing and Research Unrestricted Resource findit
This guide is full of useful information and features easily navigable sections of writing and research topics, multimedia resources to further explore specific ideas, assessment checklists, and much more. 
The University of Wisconsin – Madison: The Writer’s Handbook Unrestricted Resource findit
The Writing Center helps undergraduate and graduate students in all disciplines become more effective, more confident writers.
The University of North Carolina Writing Handouts Unrestricted Resource findit
This is an instructional service that provides writing assistance for students, faculty, and staff. They offer both face-to-face and online consultations, as well as a collection of online resources for writers and educators.
Purdue OWL Unrestricted Resource findit
The Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Purdue University houses writing resources and instructional material, and provides these as a free service of the Writing Lab at Purdue.
Library Hours & Contact Information
Monday -Thursday: 7:30am-7:00pm
Friday: 7:30am-4:00pm
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Phone: (218) 733-5912

Librarians are available at the Help Desk
Learning Express Library
This website offers resources like free practice tests, interactive tutorials, eBooks, and much more: all you have to do is create a free account!

Learning Express Library Unrestricted Resource
Free online courses to improve basic skills (Adult Learner), workplace skills (Career Center) college readiness skills (College Center), and computer skills (Computer Skills).
Citation
APA Style Unrestricted Resource
On this site, you will find tutorials, FAQs, and other resources to help you improve your writing, master APA Style, and learn the conventions of scholarly publishing.
APA Style Tutorial Unrestricted Resource findit
This tutorial shows users how to structure and format their work, recommends ways to reduce bias in language, identifies how to avoid charges of plagiarism, shows how to cite references in text, and provides selected reference examples.
EasyBib Unrestricted Resource
Generate citations in MLA, APA & Chicago formats for your bibliography.

MLA Style Citation Unrestricted Resource findit
 MLA style for documentation is widely used in the humanities, especially in writing on language and literature. 
MLA Style Citation Tutorial Unrestricted Resource findit
This tutorial follows the 2008 Third Edition of the MLA Style Manual and the 2009 Seventh Edition of the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers.
MLA Citation E-book Unrestricted Resource findit
After downloading this e-book, you will be able to teach proper citation formatting for MLA, explain the fundamental elements of an MLA citation, and much more.
Citation Machine Unrestricted Resource findit
Citation Machine uses an easy to use 3 step process to create your citations.
Duke University – Citing Sources Unrestricted Resource findit
This website offers help with citing information in various styles: APA, MLA, Chicago, and more.
KnightCite Unrestricted Resource findit
KnightCite simplifies the often tedious task of compiling an accurate bibliography in the appropriate style by formatting the given data on a source into a reliable citation, eliminating the need to memorize minute details of style for multiple kinds of sources
Oops, I Plagiarized Unrestricted Resource findit
This site explains how to avoid accidentally plagiarizing, how to cite things correctly, and when it's appropriate to cite them.


Powered by SubjectsPlus