Lake Superior College

Databases
ABCDEFMNPRSTNumAll

Academic Search Premier
EBSCO's largest database includes full text of thousands of scholarly publications across all academic disciplines. Updated daily.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Academic Search Premier
EBSCO's largest database includes full text of thousands of scholarly publications across all academic disciplines. Updated daily.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
America's News Magazines
With unmatched U.S. news content from local, regional, and national sources, this resource is the largest of its kind. Its diverse source types include printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. Explore a specific issue or event through the detailed coverage provided by local reporting or compare a wide variety of viewpoints from across the country on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people.
Some full text available
America's News Magazines
With unmatched U.S. news content from local, regional, and national sources, this resource is the largest of its kind. Its diverse source types include printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. Explore a specific issue or event through the detailed coverage provided by local reporting or compare a wide variety of viewpoints from across the country on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people.
Some full text available
American Library Association Recommended Reading Lists
A collection of ALA's literature award winners and various notable reading lists.
Blueprint for Tomorrow, LB3205 .N35 2014

Some full text available
Blueprint for Tomorrow, LB3205 .N35 2014

Some full text available
Caring for Patients from Different Cultures 2015, RT86.54 .G35 2015

Some full text available
Caring for Patients from Different Cultures 2015, RT86.54 .G35 2015

Some full text available
Corruption in America, JK2249 .T43 2014

Some full text available
Corruption in America, JK2249 .T43 2014

Some full text available
Creating Effective Teams, HD66 .W485 2016

Some full text available
Creating Effective Teams, HD66 .W485 2016

Some full text available
Creative Conspiracy, HD66 .T477 2013

Some full text available
Creative Conspiracy, HD66 .T477 2013

Some full text available
Criminal Justice in Action, HV9950 .G352 2012

Some full text available
Criminal Justice in Action, HV9950 .G352 2012

Some full text available
Davis's Comprehensive Handbook of Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests, RB38.2 .S37 2015

Some full text available
Davis's Comprehensive Handbook of Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests, RB38.2 .S37 2015

Some full text available
Dead Wake: the Last Crossing of the Lusitania, D592.L8 L28 2015

Some full text available
Dead Wake: the Last Crossing of the Lusitania, D592.L8 L28 2015

Some full text available
Diseases and Disorders: a Nursing Therapeutics Manual, RT51 .S66 2015

Some full text available
Diseases and Disorders: a Nursing Therapeutics Manual, RT51 .S66 2015

Some full text available
Dosage Calculations: a Ratio-Proportion Approach, RS57 .P53 2016

Some full text available
Dosage Calculations: a Ratio-Proportion Approach, RS57 .P53 2016

Some full text available
Evidence-Based Practice for Nurses, RT81.5 .E95 2015

Some full text available
Evidence-Based Practice for Nurses, RT81.5 .E95 2015

Some full text available
Fluids and Electrolytes Made Incredibly Easy!, RC630 .F596 2015

Some full text available
Fluids and Electrolytes Made Incredibly Easy!, RC630 .F596 2015

Some full text available
From Me to We, HD69.S8 G37 2015

Some full text available
From Me to We, HD69.S8 G37 2015

Some full text available
Make Space, NA2750 .D665 2012

Some full text available
Make Space, NA2750 .D665 2012

Some full text available
Mni Sota Makoce: the Land of the Dakota, E99.D1 W63 2012

Some full text available
Mni Sota Makoce: the Land of the Dakota, E99.D1 W63 2012

Some full text available
Mosby's 2015 Nursing Drug Reference, RM301.12 .S55 2015

Some full text available
Mosby's 2015 Nursing Drug Reference, RM301.12 .S55 2015

Some full text available
Nursing Now!: Today's Issues, Tomorrow's Trends, RT82 .C33 2015

Some full text available
Nursing Now!: Today's Issues, Tomorrow's Trends, RT82 .C33 2015

Some full text available
Physician's Desk Reference 2015, RS 75 .P578 2014

Some full text available
Physician's Desk Reference 2015, RS 75 .P578 2014

Some full text available
Pocket Guide for Nursing Health Assessment, RT48 .J463 2015

Some full text available
Pocket Guide for Nursing Health Assessment, RT48 .J463 2015

Some full text available
Preventing Plagarism
This guidebook was developed to help students better understand the different types of plagiarism, the consequences they carry, and, most importantly, how to avoid plagiarism entirely. 
Some full text available
Preventing Plagarism
This guidebook was developed to help students better understand the different types of plagiarism, the consequences they carry, and, most importantly, how to avoid plagiarism entirely. 
Some full text available
Recommended Reading
A collection of ALA's literature award winners and various notable reading lists.
Saints and Sinners: A History of the Popes, BX955.2 .D84 2014

Some full text available
Saints and Sinners: A History of the Popes, BX955.2 .D84 2014

Some full text available
Step by Step to College and Career Success, LB2343.32 .G347 2010

Some full text available
Step by Step to College and Career Success, LB2343.32 .G347 2010

Some full text available
Student Engagement Techniques, LB2342.92 .B34 2010

Some full text available
Student Engagement Techniques, LB2342.92 .B34 2010

Some full text available
Supporting College and University Students with Invisible Disabilities , LC4813 .O75 2014

Some full text available
Supporting College and University Students with Invisible Disabilities , LC4813 .O75 2014

Some full text available
The Art of Communication in Nursing and Health Care, RT86.3 .R374 2015

Some full text available
The Art of Communication in Nursing and Health Care, RT86.3 .R374 2015

Some full text available
The Bhagavad Gita: a Biography, BL1138.66 .D38 2015

Some full text available
The Bhagavad Gita: a Biography, BL1138.66 .D38 2015

Some full text available
The Collaborative Organization, HD58.7 .M675 2012

Some full text available
The Collaborative Organization, HD58.7 .M675 2012

Some full text available
The Rise of the U.S. Environmental Health Movement, RA566.3 .D38 2013

Some full text available
The Rise of the U.S. Environmental Health Movement, RA566.3 .D38 2013

Some full text available
The Road to Character, BF818 .B764 2015

Some full text available
The Road to Character, BF818 .B764 2015

Some full text available
The World We Create, TD170 .B44 2014

Some full text available
The World We Create, TD170 .B44 2014

Some full text available
Transcultural Nursing Education Strategies, RT86.54 .S243 2014

Some full text available
Transcultural Nursing Education Strategies, RT86.54 .S243 2014

Some full text available
Twin Ports by Trolley, TF725.D85 I83 2014

Some full text available
Twin Ports by Trolley, TF725.D85 I83 2014

Some full text available
Questions?
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus